Week Five: The Bridge Between Animatic & Animation

Between week’s four and five, I continued to develop my initial line test, by constructing an animatic.

With regards to my initial line test, I received positive feedback by fellow class members and my lecturer, Emily. At the same time, I was given the ‘thumbs up’ to take it to the next level. I took original line test into ‘TV Paint’ and began to reinforce each frame. This was to create a few concept art ideas, before producing the overall animatic. In addition, I also produced a few key-frames in between each ‘animatic image’. This gave an initial idea as to what the final piece could potentially look like when it’s fully complete.

Please see video link for animatic, below…

Leave a Reply

